A New Start

Hello Three People Who Read my Blog,

I just sat down and filmed, yes at 3 am, a life update video. But i wanted to put something down in writing that would let you guys in on what I want to do with my blog, tumblr, etc, and connect with you here.

So first off, I am going to be changing my blog a little bit in the next coming weeks. I basically want this to be a platform for you guys to see my videos, when I post them, and for my writing. I love to write, and sometimes it’s hard to fit it in. But I want to make a conscious effort to channel that creativity to the best of my ability. Even if I just write for an hour, I want to share it with you guys. Even if it’s just a piece of something that has no begging or end, I just want to put it out here and get my brain going again. I feel like I’ve been a zombie. Maybe it’s me or maybe it’s the Christmas spirit, but whatever it is, I feel like I have a purpose, I have things to do, and I am going to get them done.

So that’s the first change, the next time you come on here, I will have all the links to all my videos in separate posts, and I will have my writing. I have mostly done Reddit Writing prompts, and I want to continue with those, but I also want to throw in some new stuff.

The next change is to my Tumblr. I haven’t decided if I’m going to scrap it altogether or if I’m going to just delete and rethink, but right now it’s a bit of a mess. I am going to be making it into a BTS …… thing…y. I was thinking that I could post sneak peaks, little blurbs on what I’m working on, and of course, the link to my videos. I am like every other basic person on this planet and I love the look of BTS and flat lays. So….yeah, I haven’t 100% settled, but I’m thinking something peaceful and calm and maybe even all B&W.

I have been trying to be more active on Twitter. I want to use it for polls, talking to you guys, and a way to reach out to other youtubers and friends.

I am also trying to be more active on my Facebook page. it’s hard, because it sometimes feels like I have 2 facebook pages and while I want you guys to get to know me through that page, it’s also hard because most of the people on that page now are my friends and family and they don’t want to see 2 of the same post from me everyday.

I post at least one photo on my Instagram daily. I love instagram. I haven’t really gotten into the whole Instastories thing or whatever they called it, because it’s too much like Snapchat, but I do post there. Right now. I’m counting down the dats to Christmas! (Yes, I’m one of THOSE people)

I am pretty much always active on Snapchat, and because i am going to be changing my filming schedule up, I will be even more so now.

So onto the filming schedule: all of December I’m doing vlogmas (a vlog every day) and then I will be posting channel videos Mon, Wed and Fri and then a video game video (right now it’s Assassin’s Creed Syndicate Playthrough) on Sunday. But, after December, starting  January 8th, I will be posting:

Mon: Filmed Video

Tuesday: Filmed video

Wed: Filmed Video

Thursday: Video Game video

Fri:Weekly vlog

So, it’s quite late, and I need to sleep, so I’m signing off for now, and look forward to changes to come!

Cheers,

Caitlynne

Leave a Reply

