Exhausted

Yes, this is how I did my session today. Because it’s 10 at night and after a long day, the last thing I wanted to do was 30 minutes of yoga. I’m sore, I’m exhausted and most of all, I don’t recommend doing yoga in jeans. But I did it. I got it done. 30 minutes of it and I almost fell asleep during the end part where you lay there and clear your mind. Once again, I had a very hard time clearing my mind with Ty power gaming Dragon Age 2 in the background and my cat crawling all over me. I’m sure that part had a name, what it is at the moment escapes me. But im wearing jeans because the thought of changing i to anything other than pajamas was unbearable.

I also want to eat my weight in chips and dip right now. I’m hungry. Very hungry. So I am going to go eat some peaches ( canned peaches, very swank) and breathe and maybe knit for a while. I have a lot on my mind right now, and the yoga just didn’t help. I wish it had. Tomorrow, I have a lot to do, so I am going to make it a priority to do my yoga first.  That way, I can get my other projects done with a bit more calm and intention. Tomorrow, I strive for calm productivity.

Leave a Reply

