A Little Overwhelming

Today’s yoga practice was a little overwhelming for me, emotionally that is. I didn’t get a chance to do my session yesterday, and while it’s a completely do-at-your-own-pace program, I find myself being very hard or disappointed with my self imposed state of failure. Today’s session was about being gentle. Not only with your body, but with your self, mentally and emotionally. I’m quite bad at doing good that.  I generally run myself ragged, constantly berate myself, and find flaw with most things I accomplished. Even now, I am sitting on the couch, upset because I didn’t clean up the basement, my closet, or my enquire today, even though, I cleaned the kitchen, did my yoga session, took Gabe for a walk, and prepped food for this week and a bit into next, I can still find fault in my doings. Should’ve, would’ve, could’ve.

But, before I sat down to write this out, I took a breath, drank some water, and decided that I had done enough. My enquire will come later tonight, my closet, tomorrow, and the basement will also come in time. I have worked hard today, to not only help myself but my family as well. To set everyone up for success in the coming week. Life is hard enough without me adding to the harshness of it. Tomorrow is a new Monday, and while I am fearful of what the scale will say, I also have to breathe and remember that I’m jot going to progress in one night. This will take time and determination, and a lot of patience.

The road is health us a hard one, but it is well worth the sacrifice, the hardship and the struggle. But the most important thing to remember is to breathe and be kind to yourself and others. That is the key. Kindness. The rest will follow.

Caitlynne

Leave a Reply

