A Setback

Obviously, ignore the BMI, I do. It would say I am obese even if I was 150 lbs. BMI is nothing to go on. What is to go on is the number that has been reflecting on the scale. Last week, I was 195.0 lbs. I had worked hard, not let my emotions rule my week, and got back on track by Thursday to straighten myself out. This week, I did the opposite.  I let my stomach rule my heart, and in doing so, I gained back all the weight I fought to lose last week. A disappointment, yes, but as I spoke about in my post yesterday, I need to be firm, but kind to myself about this. And in all honesty, I saw it coming, which is why I meal prepped the way I did yesterday, so that when I syepped on that scale this morning, and saw that ugly number, I couldn’t run to food. I could hide behind food. I couldn’t console myself with calories and sugar.

This morning, I feel heavy. But I know that I can turn this feeling around. Turn it I to determination and passion and movement. Because that’s what this is all about. Not erasing the mistakes you’ve made, but morphing them into something you can say you rose above.

Caitlynne

Leave a Reply

