The Biggest Loser

Well, here we are. I will say, after the two weeks I’ve just had, I’m very surprised that I’m not back at my original weight. I STRUGGLED theae past 2 weeks. I don’t even think that I posted my weight from the week before. I’ve been busy, felt overworked, and I feel like I’ve barely had time to do the things I need to, let alone, the things I want to.

Today, as with every Sunday, I am meal prepping. I don’t know what yet, but I’m about to figure it out. I’m also tidying the house. Nothing big, just taking out the garbages, scooping the litter box, and putting away some laundry.

I will say, that while I have felt incredibly stressed out, I think I’ve been holding it together better than normal. Ella hasn’t been as stressed, she has been eating her meals, and doing her homework, and listening. There’s been a nice pace between us.

I’ve joined a Biggest Loser group, which at first I rolled my eyes at, a bunch of middle aged women, being overly supportive and crying about being fat. But then I thought about it. I could try it, and see if I liked it. If not, I could stop. And I tried it for one week, and I have to say, it’s not at all like that, and I have found that this has been instrumental in me holding myself accountable and finding support in other women who are going through the same shit that I am. It has been invaluable so far. It goes until May and I can’t wait to see who “wins”.

So, here we are, another week gone by, another week closer to my beat friend coming to visit. A week closer to my husband being home. And a week closer to this goal I’ve set for myself.

Caitlynne

Leave a Reply

